Menu

Adrie & Mieke welcome you in 'Les Bernards'!

Hello, welcome on the website of Villa Piolit. Villa Piolit is a vacation home located in the south of the French Alps, in Les Bernards, close to the village of Chorges. Chorges is located about halfway between Gap and Embrun close to the lake of Serre-Ponçon. Villa Piolit lies on the foothills of 'Les Aiguilles de Chabrières', at an altitude of about 900m, with a beautiful view over the lake and the surrounding mountains.


Villa Piolit, seen from the garden.

Villa Piolit, les Aiguiles de Chabrières and the swimming pool.

The Villa has three completely furnished appartments and two chambres d'hôtes (bed&breakfast). The three appartments can house 8 to 9, 6 and 2 guests: Chabrières (for 8 to 9 persons), Morgon (for 6 persons) and Dormillouse (for 2 persons). Since the beginning of 2011 two chambres d'hôtes for each 2 persons are available. Each of them dispose of a bathroom, including a toilet.

Each appartment has its own terrace and/or balcony. In the garden of the Villa we have a swimming pool (10m x 5m), there is a lawn for running and playing and for our young visitors we've created a tree cabin.

In the Villa we have a washing machine and a freezer available for all our guests. Recently we installed a WIFI network, our guests can use their laptop computer and connect free of charge to the internet.

At the terrace and garden level is the entrance situated of a common space for our guests, le Fleurendon. This room, just next to the summer kitchen, can be used as a dining room for large parties, or as a recreation room. You can find there some tourist information, games, books, a table football game, a television set, a PC with internet connection and a videoprojector to watch movies.

Guests who stay in the chambres d'hôtes can use the summer kitchen and the Fleurendon for having breakfast, to cook and to eat their meals.

All seasons offer great opportunities to enjoy the surroundings of our Villa.

Typical summer activities are watersports on the lake of Serre-Ponçon, walking, climbing and biking in the mountains around the lake (les Ecrins, le Queyras, l'Ubaye, le Devoluy). Guests with cultural interests can visit the cities of Gap, Embrun, Briançon, Sisteron, Barcelonnette and Digne, ..., or simply just relax and enjoy the surroundings of the Villa. Close to Chorges you can visit the religious sanctuaries of "Notre Dame du Laus" and "Notre Dame de la Salette".

During winter, guests can go skiing in ski resorts as Réallon, Les Orres, Vars-Risoul, St.Jean Montclar, Orcières-Merlette, Superdevoluy, Pra Loup,... All of these resorts are at less than a one hour drive from Chorges. It is also possible to do cross-country skiing, for example at the Col Bayard (close to Gap) or at Crevoux (close to Embrun), and there are lots of possibilities to enjoy and explore the winter surroundings using snowshoes.

For Adrie it is a pleasure to accompany and guide you during hikes or to help you plan them.



View on the lake of Serre-Ponçon and the Pic de Morgon (2346 m). The lake and the Pic de Morgon are visible from the garden terrace of Villa Piolit.

Villa Piolit, seen from the streetside, from the road leading from Les Bernards to Les Augiers.

Mieke on the summit of the Dormillouse. View to the west: Lake of Serre-Ponçon, the Gap valley, the Ecrins mountains and the Devoluy.
Ontwerp & Realisatie:
Regenmakers Reclamestudio
Follow us on Facebook!

Menu

Bienvenue chez Adrie & Mieke aux 'Bernards'!

Bonjour et bienvenue sur le site web de Villa Piolit. Villa piolit est une maison de vacances située dans les Alpes du Sud, dans le hameau des Bernards, proche du jolie village de Chorges. Chorges est localisé à peu pres mi-chemin entre Gap et Embrun, juste à coté du Lac de Serre-Ponçon. Villa Piolit est situé sur les pentes suds des 'Aiguilles de Chabrières', à une altitude d'environ 900m, avec une belle vue sur le lac et les montagnes environnantes.


Villa Piolit, vue depuis le jardin.

Villa Piolit, les Aiguiles de Chabrières et la piscine.

La Villa Piolit dispose de trois appartements, avec équipement complète, et également deux chambres d’hôtes. Les trois appartements sont aménagés pour respectivement 8 à 9, 6 et 2 personnes : le Chabrières (pour 8 à 9 personnes), le Morgon (pour 6 personnes) et le Dormillouse (pour 2 personnes). Depuis le début de 2011 deux chambres d’hôtes avec capacité de deux personnes sont disponibles. Les chambres disposent d’une salle de bains avec WC.

Chaque appartement a son propre terrasse et/ou balcon. Dans le jardin il y a une piscine en dur enterrée de 10x5 m ; sur la pelouse il fait bien courir et jouer au ballon, et pour nos jeunes visiteurs nous avons construit un petit cabanon dans un arbre !

Dans la Villa nous mettons une lave linge et un congélateur communs à la disposition de nos visiteurs. Récemment nous avons installé un réseau WIFI dans la Villa, nos visiteurs peuvent se connecter dorénavant gratuitement avec leur ordinateur portable sur internet.

Au niveau du rez-de-jardin se trouve l’entrée d’une salle commune pour nos visiteurs, le Fleurendon. Cette salle, juste a cote de la cuisine d’été, peut être utilisée comme salle à manger pour des grands groups, ou comme salle de recréation. Vous y trouvez des infos touristiques, des jeux, des livres, une télé, un baby-foot, un ordinateur avec connexion internet et un vidéoprojecteur pour projeter des films.

Nos visiteurs qui séjournent dans les chambres d’hôtes peuvent utiliser la cuisine d’été et la salle commune (Fleurendon) pour le petit –déjeuner, pour cuisiner

Dans les environs de la villa il y a en été et en hiver beaucoup de possibilités pour se distraire.

Les activités estivales se concentrent sur les sports nautiques autour du lac de Serre-Ponçon, sur les sports de montagne (randonnée, l’escalade, canyoning, parapente, vélo) dans les massifs alentours (Ecrins, Ubaye, Queyras, Dévoluy), les activités culturelles, comme visiter les villes de la région (Gap, Digne, Sisteron, Barcelonnette, Embrun, Briançon), ou visiter les sanctuaires religieuses comme 'Notre Dame du Laus' ou 'Notre Dame de la Salette', ou simplement à rien faire et se détendre dans les environs de la Villa !

En hiver nous vous recommandons le ski alpin dans des stations proches comme Réallon (à 20 min) et Les Orres (à 45 min). Plus de six stations de ski se trouvent à moins d’une heure de Chorges. Il y a possibilité de pratiquer le ski de fond au Col Bayard (proche de Gap) ou a Crevoux (proche d’Embrun). Vous pouvez également faire une des nombreuses randonnées en raquettes possibles dans la région.

Adrie se fait un plaisir de vous accompagner en toute sécurité sur des balades en montagne ou de vous conseiller sur les itinéraires à choisir.



Le lac de Serre-Ponçon et le Pic de Morgon (2346 m). Le lac et le Pic de Morgon sont visibles depuis la terrasse de Villa Piolit.

Villa Piolit, vue depuis la route des Bernards aux Augiers.

Mieke au sommet du Dormillouse. Vue vers l'ouest : Lac de Serre-Ponçon, la vallée de Gap, les Ecrins, le Dévoluy.
Ontwerp & Realisatie:
Regenmakers Reclamestudio
Suivez-nous sur Facebook!